Update geometry with the action button

Hello everyone,

I am relatively new to Viktor. I’m developing an app where the geometry should be updated upon the user clicking an action button. The function triggered by the action button initially performs a computation to determine certain parameters, which are then utilized to update the geometry. However, when I invoke the geometry visualization function (decorated with GeometryView) within the action button function (after computing the necessary parameters), I encounter “no attribute available” errors. Is there a solution for this in Viktor, or is this implementation not feasible? Thanks in advance.

Hi there, and welcome to the community forum, thanks for posting!!

Just so I get a clear idea of what you’re trying to do: am I correct in assuming that you want the user to be able to change some parameters without the geometry changing, and then, once the user is happy with their parameter configuration, let them hit the ActionButton after which the geometry gets refreshed?

If that’s the case, I wonder why using the Update button on the bottom right of a “Slow view” is not a viable alternative to the ActionButton?

Hello Daniel,